Reviews

Let us know how we’re doing by leaving us a review: Click Here or scan our QR code below:

qrcode.13882969

Find us on Angie’s List

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Auto Repair in Virginia Beach/Norfolk

GBAS 5 out of 5 based on 13 user reviews.

Sep 29, 2017
Chuck Gresham
I have a feeling of trust when having my vehicles serviced with Chris and his team. Mechanic Gary is 1st class, very knowledgeable and explains the work that is being performed. Zack handles my oil changes with care and is performed right the first time. I highly recommend Chris and his team.

Aug 19, 2017
Jerry & Stacie Davis
We came in for the first time today based on the good reviews. Alternator on the truck was going and the dealership we normally go to couldn't fit us in til next Friday. Very impressed, excellent customer service from Matt, who fit us in and got everything running again on the same day, at a reasonable price. So glad we found you, we'll definitely be repeat customers!

Oct 13, 2016
sheila strumph
Thank you to Chris and all his employees who helped to repair my car. I was able to make my trip to Maine for a family wedding as planned because of the wonderful customer service I received at Great Bridge Auto Service. I had previously had my vehicle at the Greenbrier Dodge Dealership on Military Highway on Saturday, September 24, 2016. My appointment was at 9:30 to put a tire and to check into my battery light that was on. I left the dealership 3 times repeatedly being told my car was fixed. The 3rd time I returned I had to be towed. At 4pm they told me they could not fix my car until Tuesday or Wednesday stating it was the alternator and not the new battery they put in my car... I had to call my Aunt because I couldn't even get a ride from them to my home. My Aunt said I was going to have my car towed that this dealership was being dishonest and charging me for things I didn't need and trying to sell me a car instead of fixing mine. My Aunt said to tow my car to Great Bridge Auto Service where she takes hers and always has great service along with honesty. That is what I did! So I have to also thank Greenbrier Dodge for their lack of customer service and honesty because I now have a great place to bring my car to Great Bridge Auto Service. Thank you so much for all you did for me. SStrumph

Aug 20, 2016
Dennis Carter
I would like to say thank you Chris and Mike for your hospitality!!! While my family was heading back to Mechanicsville,Virginia our 2002 cheve blazer broke down on Rt 168 on exit 1. Our rear driveshaft came out of the rear differential and had to be towed off the highway. My wife's brother lives in Great Bridge and told us of his great experience at Great Bridge Auto Service.So I ask the tow truck driver to drop off our truck at their shop. They were already busy but in a couple days called me back and gave me their expert advice about my repair. I thanked them so much for their service to get me back home. I would recommend them to anyone for their automotive needs!!!Thanks Dennis Carter

Jun 05, 2016
Bob Tidwell
Great Customer Service Knowledgeable Employees

Jun 05, 2016
Bob Tidwell
Great Customer Service Knowledgeable Employees

Jun 05, 2016
Bob Tidwell
Great Customer Service Knowledgeable Employees

Jun 02, 2016
K. Mustin
The best customer service I've ever had. Their mechanic Garey, was able to diagnose the problem right away. They installed the new parts and got me back on the road at a fraction of what the dealership wanted. Very pleased!

Dec 03, 2015
Rose
I just stopped in because my car was hard to start. Thought I might need a starter. I have a new battery Chris asked if I drove it much. Umm. No . ? He suggested I start it and run it more often. Thanks Chris ??

Feb 22, 2015
Mark Woodward
Chris and his team were lifesavers for me and my wife. We had to take a trip to Charlotte on late notice this weekend and needed to get our van roadworthty for the trip. Chris helped us make just the repairs needed to help our budget but still make the van safe for the trip. He always bends over backwards to give the customer a fair deal and honest advice.

Oct 10, 2014
Dennis
Great service and customer friendly.

Sep 09, 2014
D J Gillikin
I have never seen a shop of people so honest and they are the best at what they do

May 13, 2014
Walter Brown
Chris and his crew always provide great service. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Archived Reviews

5-stars      Great service since summer of 2008.  I take both my cars here for service and inspection.  Friendly and honest people!
December 2013 – Chris E., Chesapeake

5-stars      Great service! D
December 2013 – Mike S., Chesapeake

5-stars      I’ve been coming here for years and always satisfied.
December 2013 – Flo U., Chesapeake

5-stars      You haven’t let me down in the 14 years I’ve been with you.
December 2013 – Lloyd T., Chesapeake

5-stars      Thanks for the continued great service you guys have given me over the past 13 years.
December 2013 – Brian F., Chesapeake

5-stars      Always great service!  Very pleased every time!  Thank you.
December 2013 – Brian K., Chesapeake

5-stars      Thanks for great service.
December 2013 – Brian W., Chesapeake

5-stars    Excellent service.
December 2013 – Joseph D., Chesapeake

5-stars    For 20 years I have trusted Chris with my car.  The service is 2nd to none.  The hometown feeling still exists from the moment you pull in!  Thank you.
December 2013 – Josh S., Chesapeake

5-stars      Always a pleasure to come to this Exxon.
December 2013 – Leigh M., Chesapeake

5-stars          Excellent service!
December 2013 – Mike S., Chesapeake

5-stars      Awesome!  Old car – great service!
December 2013 – Bob B., Chesapeake

5-stars       Thank you for always taking care of my vehicle!                                                                               December 2013 – Theresa W., Chesapeake

5-stars      Chris and staff have always been helpful in all my auto needs and service.  Just like the good ol’ days.
December 2013 – George C., Chesapeake

5-stars
As usual the guys at Great Bridge did a great job on my truck.
May 11, 2013 – Leigh B., Chesapeake

5-starsAs usual service was performed in a timely manner with complete satisfaction.
May 11, 2013 – Charles D., Currituck

5-stars

Good work and no fine print issues.
May 7, 2013 – Vishnu, Chesapeake

5-starsVery happy with the service.
May 5, 2013 – Alice B., Chesapeake

5-starsChris as usual your service and friendliness were superb. Thank you for your dependable service. Keep em in the short grass.
April 28, 2013 – Ernie, Chesapeake

5-starsMaking an appointment was easy and fast.
April 28, 2013 – Anonymous

5-starsExcellent, fast service
April 26, 2013 – Jack B., Chesapeake

5-starsAnother great job!
April 26, 2013 – Glendav, Chesapeake

5-starsFabulous, as always! Thank you!
April 21, 2013 – Jo-Mariel, Chesapeake

5-starsExcluding some warranty work, have been servicing all of our vehicles at Great Bridge Auto for the last 12+ years. Nothing but praise for Chris and his entire staff. All work, past and present, have met or exceeded my expectations. Work always performed in a timely manner and at very fair prices.
April 20, 2013 – Joseph B., Chesapeake

5-starsAs always, I am very pleased with the service at Exxon @ Great Bridge Auto.
April 12, 2013 – Emanuel R., Chesapeake

5-starsEverything was great!
April 11, 2013 – Bevearly B., Chesapeake

5-starsGreat service as always. You have earned a loyal customer for life. Thanks again Chris and crew!
April 5, 2013 – Dan P., Chesapeake

5-starsRecv’d excellent service! Great Bridge Auto Service team are friendly, helpful and professional. Thank you!
April 5, 2013 – Nick D., Chesapeake

5-starsGreat job.
March 3, 2013 – Nick D., Chesapeake

5-starsExcellent service.
February 28, 2013 – Anonymous

5-starsI switched from my Honda dealer to Great Bridge Auto. I trust them more and they are always friendly but yet professional. It is good to have a service station that has been around for so many years. Also with reliable mechanics and service staff.
February 24, 2013 – Ray B., Chesapeake

5-starsAs always, the guys at Great Bridge Auto keep my truck on the road! The service is great and given with a smile. I’d recommend this station to anyone & usually do to all my friends. I’m a woman & have had plenty of bad experiences but Chris & the boys have made a believer out of me. There are good repair stations & this is definitely one of them.
February 20, 2013 – Leigh B., Chesapeake

5-starsGreat experience as always. Long time customer and will continue to be due to great service and rates.
February 19, 2013 – Tom B., Chesapeake

5-starsGreat service as always.
February 18, 2013 – Anonymous

5-starsGreat service! The Great Bridge Auto Service team is always professional. It is great to have them as part of the Chesapeake community. Thank you Chris!
February 9, 2013 – Nick D., Chesapeake

5-starsVery reasonably priced and quick.
February 9, 2013 – Marlena B.

5-starsVery satisfied. Great job. Fair prices.
February 8, 2013 – A. C. S., Chesapeake

5-starsI’d give them a 10 but nobody’s perfect.
February 7, 2013 – Russ P., Chesapeake

5-starsAlways satisfied!
February 2, 2013 – Sebrina A., Chesapeake

5-starsService people are usual superb but that bugger called Chris STILL has no lounge with draft beer, chips Lazy-Boy chairs, ESPN. In going on 27 years there it is still two old hardwood chairs that Geo. Washington sat in at the “Battle of Great Bridge.
January 29, 2013 – Walter D., Chesapeake

5-starsBest experience and compassion for drivers ANYwhere.
January 21, 2013 – Valerea K., Chesapeake

5-starsCar was ready as promised and all were very courteous and friendly.
January 20, 2013 – Gene W., Chesapeake

5-starsChris and his team make Great Bridge Auto Service the “GO-TO-PLACE” for my aging Mercury. They keep it functional and legal with routine maintenance and annual inspections. They check it out thoroughly before each of my periodic day-long road trips to family locations out of state. When any part of the equipment makes a strange noise, acts up weirdly, or just plain fails (as the radiator just did this week), I take my car to them for an expert diagnosis, a speedy estimate, and a competitively priced fix. Through it all, those folks keep me posted on every stage of the process. They are competent, courteous, friendly and the kind of neighbors I truly enjoy doing business with.
January 17, 2013 – David A., Chesapeake

5-starsI’m very pleased with the service I received! Chris was very courteous and professional and helped me make only the repairs that were needed to fit my budget and time. I had been using another auto service shop in Great Bridge for years but am glad I made the switch!
January 12, 2013 – Mark W., Chesapeake

5-starsChris and his staff are wonderful! They have worked on my van several times and they never perform any work that isn’t absolutely needed. I feel like they treat my vehicle like their own. I would recommend them to anyone.
January 12, 2013 – Angela B., Chesapeake

5-starsI ALWAYS get the best customer service and care for my vehicles.
January 12, 2013 – Sebrina A., Chesapeake

5-starsAlways a good job!!! I can say I trust my mechanics!!!
January 12, 2013 – Odile G., Chesapeake

5-starsMy experience with G.B.A.S. is limited to oil changes and inspections. In these areas, they have been excellent.
January 6, 2013 – Anonymous

5-starsI love bringing my car here. I feel like they really work from their heart and I feel like I can trust them. Chris is always so kind, he gives it a family atmosphere. I will only bring my car here and I will recommend them to family, friends.
January 1, 2013 – Regina R., Chesapeake

5-starsA one as usual. Chris and his staff are great.
December 29, 2012 – Ernest D., Chesapeake

5-starsThe service was great as usual.
December 18, 2012 – Charlie D., Chesapeake

5-starsAs always, the guys at Great Bridge Auto Service keep my Ford Ranger up & running in top condition. I feel safe, get good advice & great service on my truck. It would take a Martian landing to get me to go anywhere else!
December 13, 2012 – Leigh B., Chesapeake

5-stars

Great service experience. Work performed very thoroughly and in a timely manner.
December 6, 2012 – Joseph B., Chesapeake

5-starsService on time and excellent.
December 5, 2012 – A.C.S., Chesapeake

5-starsFor me always excellent service.
December 4, 2012 – Doreen B., Chesapeake

5-starsSlickest oil change I ever had!!!
December 4, 2012 – Michael W., Chesapeake

5-starsAfter over 25 years of going to Great Bridge Amoco – BP – Exxon there must be a reason I keep coming back. It’s not that it staffed by good looking women either.

November 22, 2012 – Walter D., Chesapeake

5-starsI only deal with GB Auto on all repairs, inspections, and advice. I totally trust them, and their work. It has been that way for 27 years.
November 16, 2012 – Jack B., Chesapeake

5-starsThe guys at Great Bridge did a quick, yet effective job of repairing my broken thermostat on a Saturday. The office manager is polite and appears honest.
November 5, 2012 – Anonymous

5-starsWork was completed in a very timely manner. Very happy with quality of work and will definitely use Great Bridge Auto Service again. Recommend to all my friends. Thanks.
October 30, 2012 – Anonymous

5-starsFabulous service, as always, on Saturday! Thank you for taking such good care of my truck and for being so kind!
October 22, 2012 – Jo-Mariel, Chesapeake

5-starsFound this service station when I had a flat tire. The mechanic got me on the road again in no time. Great service from a family-owned local business. Deserves an excellent rating.
October 10, 2012 – Anonymous

5-starsAppreciated the service I received on my car. Great service!! Thanks to all the professionals and friendly employees.
October 9, 2012 – Nick D., Chesapeake

5-starsAs always my experience with Great Bridge Auto was excellent. My husband and I find them to be honest and reliable.
October 6, 2012 – Connie S., Chesapeake

5-starsI came to Great Bridge Auto to have my power steering hose replaced as it was dry rot and leaking. I had previously gotten a price quote from auto zone as my boyfriend and I were going to fix it if he could get to it. Needless to say he could not so I went to you and asked the guy there how much it would cost to replace as I am unemployed for over 4 yrs and need to save money when possible. He called and checked on the part and saw that I could get the part cheaper from auto zone so he told I could buy the part from auto zone and he would put it in. Saved me over 75.00 and he worked me in and had it fixed the same day I brought it in . I have had 2 cars inspected there this year also. Good work, good prices, and GOOD people that work there! They have also done several jobs for my bf fixing his truck and car.

October 5, 2012 – Glendav, Chesapeake

5-starsCan’t say enough about the most excellent service from everyone who works there.
October 4, 2012 – Shirley M., Chesapeake

5-starsI was there for an oil change. My vehicle went in the shop prior to my scheduled appointment and came out in a reasonable amount of time. Everything was done in a professional manner and they even noticed a problem that I am going back to have taken care of.
September 29, 2012 – Eddie T., Chesapeake

5-starsMy husband and I have used this service off and on for the past 13 years. As a widow this last 4 years this is the only place I go and trust. If work is needed Chris will let me know what needs to be done first. I truly appreciate and trust their recommendations. Especially as a woman over 70 years old who only knows where the gas goes.
September 27, 2012 – Sandy R.

5-starsI was recommended by my sister and have found your service & staff are very informative and friendly. It is so refreshing to find a good honest group of mechanics. I like the way you treat and talk to me on the phone and in person. Your customer service is refreshing. Thank you for your service.
August 29, 2012 – Jan L., Chesapeake

5-starsExcellent service and experience from the staff.
August 26, 2012 – Ed R., Chesapeake

5-starsChris and his team have been taking care of my vehicles since I moved into this area in 2002. They “get it” when I describe a problem. They are skilled and accurate at knowing what to do about it. They make informed recommendations about my choices and things I need to keep an eye on for the future. They are prompt in getting the job done. Their charges are reasonable. And, through the whole process, they are just fine folk to deal with. I’ll keep going back to Great Bridge Auto Service.
August 24, 2012 – David A., Chesapeake

5-starsWe have been bringing our cars to Great Bridge Auto Service for years now, mostly because we trust them and they provide quality service at a reasonable price.

I was especially impressed with my last experience because they fixed something I had been told by others could only be done by the Ford dealer. Great Bridge Auto Service fixed a control module problem, including reprogramming at a much cheaper cost than the dealer. These guys are true automotive technicians.
August 15, 2012 – Dan A., Chesapeake

5-starsDone in a timely and professional manner! Great prices too!
August 8, 2012 – Terri S., Chesapeake

5-starsThey kept me informed every step of the way and I really appreciated that. The work was good and I have had no problems since.
August 6, 2012 – Wayne P., Chesapeake

5-starsHaving been going to this station for many years. First took my mom’s car there & now I take my truck. Always great service & the work is done right the first time. Chris is someone I would trust & they never steer me wrong on what needs to be done. I know how to do engine repair but hands can no longer do the work so I go to Great Bridge Auto now.
July 21, 2012 – Leigh B., Chesapeake

5-starsChris and his staff are the best. We have used this service center for a number of years and would recommend it to any and everyone. Thanks Chris, Kelly and staff.
July 13, 2012 – Scott G., Chesapeake

5-starsI always tell everyone to go to this location. You can TRUST them when they work on your car. TRUST is huge in that business and you can trust Chris and his team. I’ve been using them since 1988 and wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else. You’ll feel you’re amongst family. Go there, live it, love it! It’s the best thing going today!
July 10, 2012 – Anonymous

5-starsBest service in town when it comes to any vehicle issues. The Auto Service has a great team of professionals.
July 9, 2012 – Anonymous

5-starsThese guys really are the best. They’ve taken care of my cars for 10 years. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
July 5, 2012 – Anonymous

5-starsI love taking my car here. The service is fast and the people are wonderful. They always ensure that I know what other services are needed for my car. I don’t take my vehicle anywhere else. They all do such a wonderful job and believe in keeping your car running for a long time.
June 22, 2012 – Fran F., Chesapeake

5-starsMy experience has always been great and the technicians are knowledgeable and very detail oriented. I would definitely recommend them to friends. Their prices are fair and a heck of a lot cheaper than the dealer!
June 21, 2012 – A.M.C.

 


Copyright © 2013 Great Bridge Auto Service | Site Design By: CompeteWell LLC | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use